Davido, Terry Waya, Kunle Afolayan, and several other notable individuals are set to be conferred with national honors by the Federal Government.

Written by fazazy39

The Ministry of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs has recently unveiled the list of recipients for the 2023 national honors in Nigeria. This distinguished group includes well-known individuals such as Davido, Kunle Afolayan, and 337 other prominent Nigerians.

David Adeleke, widely known as Davido, has been honored with the Officer of the Order of the Niger (OON) award. Esteemed filmmaker Kunle Afolayan has also received the OON recognition for his contributions to the industry. Notably, Victor Osimhen, a Nigerian footballer who played a significant role in securing Napoli’s first Serie A title in 33 years, has been bestowed with the MFR (Member of The Order of the Federal Republic) accolade.

Terry Waya, a renowned socialite and successful businessman, has likewise been recognized in the OFR (Order of the Federal Republic) category.

To ensure a smooth process, all awardees of the 2023 national honors have been requested to submit an electronic copy of their citation or resume to the ministry by May 31.

Furthermore, it is expected that the recipients will be physically present to receive their medals and certificates during the official presentation ceremony scheduled for June 1, 2023.

About the author